(l to r) From Rockland County Sheriff's Office: Deputy Jan Hoose, Deputy Jared Rudnick, Undersheriff Mary Barbera, Lt. Dennis Salemo, Sr. Deputy Chris Schaub and from NYSSA Executive Director Peter Kehoe.

(l to r) Executive Director Peter Kehoe, Rockland County Sheriff's Lt. Dennis Salemo, Rockland County Sheriff Louis Falco III

Sheriff Lou Falco III and the men and women of the Rockland County Sheriff's Civil Division were honored last week at a ceremony in the County Legislature's chambers in which the Civil Division was given re-accreditation by the New York State Sheriffs' Association for another five year period. Among those who spoke in praise of the professionalism of the Sheriff's Office were County Executive Ed Day; County Legislators Harriet Cornell and Aney Paul; and County Clerk Paul Piperato. Executive Director Peter Kehoe relayed to Sheriff Falco and his staff the congratulations of all the New York Sheriffs for this achievement. Honored for their diligent efforts in managing the civil accreditation project were Lt. Dennis Salemo,  Deputy Jan Hoose, Deputy Jared Rudnick, and Sr. Deputy Chris Schaub, along with Undersheriff Mary Barbera who supervised the project. The Rockland County Sheriff's Office also holds Jail Accreditation and Law Enforcement Accreditation, and Sheriff Falco announced at the ceremony that his Office would soon seek accreditation of the communications division, thus completing all available state-level accreditations.